So many of us as 8th grade did this thing called job shadowing and the point was to job shadow someone you didn’t know and learn and experience a job.

Well I am writing about what they have to do and what have been the best ones that students get to do. I will be also talking about my own experience on job shadowing.

First thing is they get this package of paper and things they need to fill out. The way they do this is their teacher talks about how and what they need to do. After a few day they soon start looking at jobs they could go and see if they could job shadowing. One of the thing they have to do is they need to contact that person and see if they could have them there and if they are okay with being asked about their job. Then they tell them what day it is and if they are available  that day. Well i remember then I had to do this last year. I really wanted to interview a cop because that’s what I wanted to be as I grew up but they said that i couldn’t so I looked for more options and then I thought about this lady that works on the radio and her name was Maga and I asked her if I could job shadow her and she said yes but as it got closer to the day she called me and told me she couldn’t so she gave me a few people i could interview instead and I ended up with Mr. Amargo at Rogers High School. The cool thing is that I learned a lot from him and I also got to talk to the police officer there at the school and he told me that if i wanted to be a cop he would highly recommend that I finish school and get your bachelors in business because he was going back to school for that and so that  when you get tired of working as a cop you could just open a business and I really liked that. Point was that I learned that not always do you have to job shadow something you really want other jobs could surprise you. That’s what I learned from job shadowing. I also got to get on their broadcast and they interviewed me and asked me questions about job shadowing. My sister is doing this right now and she wants to job shadow someone who does hair but she might have to choose something else. The reason is because she is very shy and scared to ask things but I am always there for her but this time its going to just be her and she might be job shadowing someone else but we cant always have what we want.

 

